Datamart

A data mart can be used to edit or select information.

Please note: To use a datamart block, you must configure it in the General Settings required.

Drag a data mart block onto the workspace and connect it to one input block.
You can connect a data mart block to the following blocks:
  • Web Service

  • Upload

  • Webhook

  • Snapshot



You can only use the data mart block if the selection has been saved.

Double-click the data mart block to open its settings.

On the left, select the data mart you want to use. On the right, map the fields.


Edit Data

To edit, select the desired data mart from the dropdown menu.

Based on the options in the data layer You can select the items in the field list (mapping). Use the “Auto-map fields” button or drag the field from the right-hand column to the corresponding field in the left-hand column. If you update the data mart using a snapshot block, fields with matching column names will be mapped automatically as soon as you select the data mart. You do not need to map these fields manually. Map fields that do not match using the method described above, or by clicking the “Auto-map Fields” button.

Additional Options
Depending on the options selected at data layers You can perform the following actions:
  • Upsert:

    With this option, records in the underlying datastore are updated if the key exists. If it does not, a new record is created.

  • Delete:

    With this option, records in the underlying store are deleted if the key exists

  • Merge:

    With this option, the underlying datastore is compared to the provided data. Records that do not exist in the datastore are created, existing records are updated, and records that are missing from the provided data are removed from the datastore.



Advanced Options
By default, a data mart retains the existing value of a field if you leave it blank when merging data. With the “Show advanced options"If you enter an empty field, you can choose to clear the existing value."

Please note: The key must never be cleared, so this option is not available here.


Execute

Select the datamart block, right-click it, and then click “Run.”

Please note: When you delete the data mart from a flow, you never delete the data.


Select

You can select all data marts under "Source" and use them as regular data sources.


Video



Copyright © 2026 Ternair.